20170208

Solitude – a state or situation of being alone, isolation, desolation, loneliness…

Growing up alone, learning to fend for myself, I never worried of being alone. I never doubted my social skills. I treat everyone fairly and with respect, polite and with compassion.

But in the crowds, being told they all dislike me, and yet having to face their pretentious smiles and politically correct backstabbing.

This is where I learned: office politics doesn’t just happen in offices.

 

曾經,我以為這是我的使命,不需要被認同,不需要多金,不需要華麗,只要我服侍的人能得到一點點安慰照顧。

結果換來的是日復日,年復年的勞碌。

家人朋友都說我可以做得更好,有的是選擇,不需要被綑綁在這裡。

但獨自忙碌了整個禮拜後,上司對你的評價是「好多人覺得你不行」。突然覺得我真的很累很累,是不是我人生哪裡走錯了,把事情想得太偉大了,把夢想當飯吃了。

Leave a Reply

