Merry Christmas 2016

It’s almost the end of 2016! This year Christmas was spent in Japan, Kanazawa, Shirakawago, and Osaka.   I love travelling so much, and I’m grateful for having any time off at all where I can sneak out awhile, but these short bouts of couple days to a week just feels so cramped! I don’t wanna go back to work tomorrow!!

I ate five rice balls in one evening, three en-flight and two at McDonald’s while they were playing 《なんでもないや》(theme song of 君の名は) complimented by mushroom and corn soup. Weirdness.

What do I really want for Christmas? Besides my iPhone 7 plus and a pink Coach bag!

I should be grateful that I wanted to see snow, but I didn’t get snowed in like other hkg tourists in Sapporo and Hokkaido! (http://m.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/health-environment/article/2057153/airlines-scramble-bring-home-hong-kong-tourists?campaign_id=A100) It was one of the destination in consideration, but got scrapped somewhere along the way. As much as I don’t wanna go to work, and I’ll prolly be willing to brave thousands of stranded savage tourists buying up all available goods on Christmas Day just to avoid going to work, but I really don’t wanna explain that to my manager either.

Back home again after being away for a week, why is it still a mess? And I miss unlimited hot water showers in Japan!

Okay, probably a million more things went through my mind, but I don’t remember, heheh.

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/festive/

One thought on “Merry Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

